Blog

Upcoming Events 2017

Dear Lovelies,

It’s been too long and I am sorry. This year has only just begun and I’m like, “Is it Halloween yet?!”

As shitty as life seems right now, there are some great things on the horizon.

Writers Read is back in full effect for 2017! YUGE shout out to The Coffee Shop Northeast for their continued support! All of our dates are set for the year (see below) and I’ve added a co-host, because, well, extroverting is often my own personal hell. My cousin Brittany has graciously offered to help lighten the load and I am ever so grateful. Dates for the year: 3/9, 4/13, 5/11, 6/8, 7/13, 8/10, 9/14, 10/12, 11/9 and 12/14. 

I’ll be reading as part of a series my friend Sherrie Fernandez-Williams is putting together called Irony, Paradox, and Humor at Vic’s on the Riverfront on February 21, 7pm.

I’ve been invited to be a speaker for Unveiled Beauty: Cultivating YOU, a 5-part women’s empowerment series beginning next month. My talk, Healing Through Words, will take place June 1. Follow Fashion Meets Poetry for more details.

Also, I was asked to be part of an upcoming (TBD) Writers Resist event. Stay tuned for more info on that!

Thank you for your continued support! Keep up on Facebook and Instagram if those are your things.

XOXO

p.s. Did you know that Tiptoe and Whisper turns 1 on March 1? Word on the street is FREE copies might be available. Check back for details.

Leave a comment